SmackAMack’s Blog

March 18, 2009

Coco Chanel – Film Review

Filed under: Uncategorized — smackamack @ 3:48 pm

1Sheet_Mech.indd

coco-chanell-movie11Plot: The life story of legendary fashion designer Coco Chanel.  Made for Lifetime TV staring Shirley MacLaine…who was nominated for her Oscar as Coco Chanel (later in life).

I enjoyed this film…a good, solid, made for TV film if I do say so myself.  Although MacLaine was praised for her depiction, the young girl who played Coco Chanel throughout most of the film (Barbora Bobulova) was absolutely fantastic.  She was SO much like Audrey Tautou it was unbelievable.  In fact, Tautou is rumored to be playing Coco in a new feature film, which I am VERY excited for!

olivier-sitruk-2011The French actor Olivier Sitruk played French billionaire Boy Capel…and let me tell you, he was GORGEOUS!  I have never seen him before, but, after this film, I  am in loveeeee.

I learned a lot from this film and recommend it for people 14+.  More specifically, women who enjoy fashion, and/or beautiful men.

I give this film a solid ***1/2.

Isn’t it amazing that her fashion is still seen today…her perfume is still used today…and she is still one of the most famous women of all time.  I would like to personally thank her for  the little black dress!coco-chanel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

