SmackAMack’s Blog

March 20, 2009

Role Models

Filed under: Uncategorized — smackamack @ 12:33 pm

rolemodels

Plot: Two salesmen trash a company truck on an energy drink-fueled bender. Upon their arrest, the court gives them a choice: do hard time or spend 150 service hours with a mentorship program. After one day with the kids, however, jail doesn’t look half bad… Cast:Seann William Scott, Paul Rudd, Elizabeth Banks.  

role_models1_1219954421I must admit that I had pretty high hopes for this comedy seeming it got fantastic reviews.  Unfortunately I was disappointed.  I thought that it lacked something…

However, I thought that Jane Lynch (L Word), who plays the Sturdy Wings Owner, was absolutely hilarious. I liked the concept, but it stopped short of impressing me.

I recommend this film for teenagers and young adults ages 15+.

I give this film a **1/2.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

