SmackAMack’s Blog

June 19, 2009

Bride Wars – Film Review

Filed under: Film Review — smackamack @ 10:48 pm

bride_wars

Plot: In Manhattan, the lawyer Liv and the school teacher Emma have been best friends since their childhood. They both are proposed to by their boyfriends on the same day and they plan their wedding parties in Plaza Hotel, using the services of the famous Marion St. Claire. However, due to Marion’s secretary’s mistake, their weddings are scheduled for the same day. None of them agrees to change the date and they become enemies, trying to sabotage the wedding party of the rival. 

The film stars Kate Hudson (who looks just like her mother!) and Anne Hathaway (who is going to star as Judy Garland soon!)…

My dad got this…I would never rent this.  At let me tell you…I was right.  This film was horrific.  Terrible acting, simplistic plot, shitty, shitty, shitty.  

I know there are some girls who fantasize about their wedding days…but come on, this is a little over the top and just plain sickening.  

I do not recommend this…1/5 stars.

1 Comment »

  1. I think your star rating is over-generous. I can usually watch any old dreck, but I couldn’t get through this. I know I’m being horrid too, but how did two people as beautiful as Kurt Russell and Goldie Hawn produce somebody who looks like Kate Hudson? She also can’t act her way out of a paper bag. Miaow!

    Comment by Sally Nelson — June 23, 2009 @ 1:41 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

